Application Procedure

The application form can be obtained through staff of the Correctional Services Department or downloaded from the LASC's website.

For the purpose of the provision of the certificate by counsel, an applicant under the Scheme may nominate a solicitor and counsel from the panel of practitioners maintained by the LASC. In considering nomination, the applicant is reminded to note the language proficiency of solicitors and counsel on the panel. As an alternative, an applicant may nominate either the solicitor or counsel or both who represented him/her in the appellate court, provided that the nominated lawyers possess the same experience that meets the criteria for inclusion as panel lawyers, i.e. at least 7 years' practicing experience for solicitors and 10 years' practicing experience for counsel; and have handled three or more CFA or CA cases in the immediate past three years when the nomination is made. Senior counsel are exempted from this criteria.

The Scheme is funded by the public purse. While an applicant may nominate lawyers, the LASC retains the ultimate right to assign lawyers for the provision of the certificate.

The completed application form must be submitted together with the necessary document to the LASC within 10 days of the refusal of legal aid by fax at 2838 5053 or by post to Room 1601, COFCO Tower, 262 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

How Lawyers May Join Our Panel of Practitioners

As the administrator of the Scheme, the Council has the responsibility to ensure that counsel and solicitors on the panel possess both relevant experience and sound knowledge of the laws and practices related to appeal procedures and requirement for appeal to the CFA. The Council also invited members of Hong Kong Bar Association (see here) and The Law Society of Hong Kong (see here) to join our panel.

Special Support for People of Diverse Race

Notice and application form for the assistance Scheme in ten languages other than Chinese and English (namely, Bengali, Hindi, Indonesia, Nepali, Punjabi, Tagalog, Tamil, Thai, Urdu and Vietnamese) are available to assist people of diverse race in understanding the details of the Scheme and submitting application. People of diverse race may call 2838 5807 or send email to enquiry@lasc.hk for obtaining a copy of the notice and the application form.


Adobe Reader is required for viewing PDF files.
Adobe Acrobat Reader



Popular Posts
Council Meetings
Council Meetings 2022
Annual Report
Annual Report 2020-2021

申請手續

根據是項計劃提出申請的人士可向懲教署人員索取或從法律援助服務局的網頁下載申請表格。

申請人可以從本局所備存的一份執業律師名冊內,提名一位律師及一位大律師以擬備大律師證明書。在考慮提名時,申請人須留意個別名冊律師及大律師能否處理中文文書及簽發以中文撰寫的大律師證明書。此外,申請人亦可選擇提名曾於上訴法庭代表其上訴的律師及/或大律師。在此情況下被提名的律師及大律師,必須具備與被納入本局名冊律師和大律師相同的資歷和經驗要求,即律師必須最少執業7年,大律師必須最少執業10年;以及在被提名當日的最近3年內,曾處理過3宗或以上的終審法院或上訴法庭的案件,資深大律師可獲豁免相關的資歷和經驗要求。

是項計劃由公帑資助,申請人可以提名律師及大律師,唯本局保留最終委派律師和大律師簽發大律師證明書的權力。

申請人須於法律援助署署長作出拒絕批出法援的決定後的10天內,把填妥的申請表格,以及其他相關資料一併傳真(2838 5053)或郵寄「香港銅鑼灣告士打道262號中糧大廈1601室」致本局。

如何加入我們的執業律師名冊

作為計劃的管理人,本局有責任確保所有名冊內的大律師和律師均熟悉有關向終審法院提出上訴的程序和要求,以及具備相關的工作經驗。本局亦曾邀請香港大律師公會會員(詳情請按此)及香港律師會會員(詳情請按此)加入本局的名冊。

給予不同種族人士的特別支援

本局為不同種族人士提供了中、英文以外十種語言有關提供大律師證明書計劃的通告和申請表格(包括孟加拉語、印度語、印尼語、尼泊爾語、旁遮普語、他加祿語、泰米爾語、泰語、烏爾都語及越南語) 以便他們更了解是項計劃的詳情及遞交申請。不同種族人士可致電2838 5807或電郵致 enquriy@lasc.hk 索取有關通告和申請表格。


 






熱門資訊
Council Meetings
法援局會議 2022
Annual Report
年報 2020-2021